The Mingus Underground

06 / 07 / 2019
The Mingus Underground

The Mingus Underground Octet return to the Love Supreme Bandstand with a new show featuring renowned Danish jazz vocalist Sara Oschlag. As well as vocal numbers from the Mingus songbook the Octet will also perform a selection of well and lesser known instrumental pieces by and associated with Charles Mingus and will feature some of the finest improvising musicians on the scene today. 

Mark Bassey - trombone 

Joss Peach - piano 

Milo Fell - drums 

Rob Leake - baritone saxophone and bass clarinet 

Alex Hitchcock - tenor saxophone 

Terry Pack - bass 

Andy Pickett - alto saxophone 

Martijn Van Galen - trumpet and flugelhorn 

Sara Oschlag - vocals 

Book Tickets
Sign-Up For The
Latest Festival News

All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt-out at any time. See our privacy policy

(function(d,p){var a=new Image();a.onload=function(){a=null};a.src=(d.location.protocol=="https:"?"https:":"http:")+"//"+p+"r"+Math.round(1E9*Math.random())})(document,"35437")